Executive Board 


AETA PRESIDENT
Kelly O'Rourke
Desert Canyon Middle School
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
korourke1195@gmail.com


EXECUTIVE SECRETARY
Wendy R. Williams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English Education

Arizona State University

Wendy.R.Williams@asu.edu


PAST PRESIDENT

Angela Hansen
NAU, English Department
P.O. Box 6032                        
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-6032
928-523-4837
angela.hansen@nau.edu


TREASURER                                        
Renee Rude                         
Chandler-Gilbert Community College        
2626 E Pecos Rd. 
Chandler, AZ 85225
imrvrude@gmail.com   

CONFERENCE CO-CHAIR 
Duane Roen
2021 E. Carmen St. 
Tempe, AZ 85283
480-727-6513
duane.roen@asu.edu

PAST PRESIDENT
Jim Blasingame, Jr.
ASU, Department of English
P.O. Box 870302               
Tempe, AZ  85287-0302     
480-965-6074                  
480-965-0605 (fax)
james.blasingame@asu.edu


EDITORS, Arizona English Bulletin
Sandra Raymond
Northern Arizona University

Box 6032

Flagstaff, AZ 86011            
Sandra.Raymond@nau.edu

Colleen Carscallen 
Coconino Community College           
colleen.carscallen@coconino.edu

Connections (Newsletter)
Maria Zafonte, Co-Editor maria.zafonte@gcu.edu 

Carissa Morrison, Co-Editor Carissa.morrison@asu.edu

NORTH VALLEY LIAISON
Kelly O'Rourke
Desert Canyon Middle School
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
korourke1195@gmail.com

COMMUNITY COLLEGE LIAISON
Colleen Carscallen 
Coconino Community College

2800 S. Lone Tree Road 
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2701 
928-226-4365
colleen.carscallen@coconino.edu

UNIVERSITY LIAISON
NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY 
Angela Hansen
NAU, English Department
P.O. Box 6032
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-6032               
928-523-4837                             
928-523-7074 (fax)                      

NCTE LIAISON
NCTE PROGRAM COORDINATOR

NCTE SLATE LIASON
If interested, please contact
Angela Hansen, President 
928-523-4837

AETA PROGRAM COORDINATOR: TEACHERS AS WRITERS CONTEST
Renee Rude
NAU, English Department
P.O. Box 6032
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
928-523-4911
imrvrude@gmail.com 

BEGINNING TEACHER COORDINATOR
Jen Wermes
Explorer Middle School
Phoenix, AZ 
jwermes@pvschools.net


REGIONAL DIRECTOR: PHOENIX-SOUTH CENTRAL SCOTTSDALE
Traci Avalos
Ingleside Middle School
5402 W. Osborne Rd. 
Phoenix, AZ 85018
480-484-4900


FOUNTAIN HILLS UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Siiri Julian

Fountain Hills High School

16100 E Palisades Blvd

Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

​sjulian@fhusd.org


CAVE CREEK/DEER VALLEY

Chris Hazeltine

chazeltine@ccusd93.org






AETA WEBMASTER

Sandra Raymond
Northern Arizona University
Box 6032
Flagstaff, AZ 86011            
sandra.raymond@nau.edu